Marknadens största urval
Snabb leverans

Natur

Naturen är en dygd - det är den perfekta platsen där du kan reflektera över dina tankar eller återställa ditt sinne. I vår tid har världen börjat bli mer och mer befolkad, vilket dessvärre går utöver naturen. Lyckligtvis är miljöaktiviteter en del av vårt samhälle, och vi har alla nytta av det. Vi behöver människor som tar hand om naturen och ser till att den vårdas på bästa sätt. Vår natur är grogrunden för mycket här på planeten och därför en livsnödvändighet. Om du vill lära dig mer om naturens skönhet har vi ett stort urval. Hitta din bok om naturen här.
Visa mer
Filter
Filter
Sortera efterSortera Populära
  • - Averting the Insect Apocalypse
    av Dave Goulson
    150,-

    He passionately argues that we must all learn to love, respect and care for our six-legged friends. Eye-opening, inspiring and riveting, Silent Earth is part love letter to the insect world, part elegy, part rousing manifesto for a greener planet.

  • - Indigenous Wisdom, Scientific Knowledge and the Teachings of Plants
    av Robin Wall Kimmerer
    150,-

  • av Jessica Gaitán Johannesson
    140,-

    Topical literary essays that draw on the author¿s work as an activist and her experiences as a mixed-race immigrant. For readers of Aja Barber, Alice Hattrick, Sinead Gleeson, and Rebecca Solnit.UK-based author with strong trade connections and a growing profile: Jess works at Lighthouse Books in Edinburgh and helps organise the Radical Book Fair; her debut novel, How We Are Translated, was longlisted for the Desmond Elliott Prize and praised by critics.

  • av Hannah Ritchie
    150 - 296,-

  • - How Science is Revealing a New Story of Our Human Origins
    av Tom Higham
    150,-

  • - Parables for a Planet in Crisis
    av Amitav Ghosh
    146 - 276,-

  • - Learning to Fight in a World on Fire
    av Andreas Malm
    166,-

    Property will cost us the earth.

  • - The Solutions We Have and the Breakthroughs We Need
    av Bill Gates
    150,-

  • - A Scientist's Guide to Our Past, Present, and Future
    av Vaclav Smil
    150,-

  • - How Fungi Make Our Worlds, Change Our Minds and Shape Our Futures
    av Merlin Sheldrake
    170 - 386,-

    Entangled Life is a mind-altering journey into a spectacular and neglected world, and shows that fungi provide a key to understanding both the planet on which we live, and life itself. 'Reads like an adventure story ...

  • - How Degrowth Will Save the World
    av Jason Hickel
    150,-

  • av Kim Stanley Robinson
    146,-

    From the visionary New York Times bestselling author of New York 2140 comes a near-future novel that is a gripping exploration of climate change, technology, politics, and the human behaviours that drive these forces.

  • - A Greener Way to Cook for You, Your Family and the Planet
    av Anna Jones
    376,-

    Award-winning cook Anna Jones blazes the trail again for how we all want to cook now: quick, sustainably and stylishly.

  • - Ten Maps That Tell You Everything You Need to Know About Global Politics
    av Tim Marshall
    160 - 216,-

    A popular take on world events that puts the 'geo' back in geopolitics

  • av Richard Powers
    136 - 146,-

  • av Sharon Blackie
    170,-

    'I love this book. Truly, it's mind-blowing in the most profound and exhilarating sense. This is an anthem for all we could be, an essential book for this, the most critical of recent times. I sincerely hope every woman who can read is given one, and has the time and the space to read it.' - Manda Scott, author of Boudica and Into the Fire'This is the core of our task: to respect and revere ourselves, and so bring about a world in which women are respected and revered, recognised once again as holding the life-giving power of the earth itself.'A life-changing journey from the wasteland of modern society to a place of nourishment and connection.If Women Rose Rooted has been described as both transformative and essential. Sharon Blackie leads the reader on a quest to find their place in the world, drawing inspiration from the wise and powerful females in native mythology, and guidance from contemporary women

  • av Aranya
    256,-

    Are you excited about permaculture but unclear how to put it into practice for yourself? Permaculture Design: A Step-by-Step Guide is just what you need! In this unique, full colour guide, experienced permaculture teacher Aranya leads you through the design process from beginning to end, using clear explanations, flowcharts and diagrams. Permaculture Design: A Step-by-Step Guide is based on course worksheets which have been designed, refined and tested on students over time. Linking theory to practice, Aranya places the ethics, principles, philosophies, tools and techniques directly into the context of the process itself. This guide covers: Systems and patterns, Working as part of a design team, Land and non-land based design, Design frameworks, Site surveying and map making, Interviewing clients, Working with large client groups, Identifying functions, Choosing systems and elements, Placement and integration, Creating a design proposal, Project management, Presenting your ideas to clients, and much more. While written for anyone with a basic grasp of permaculture, this book also has plenty to offer the more experienced designer.

  • - Stories of Love, Loss and Hope from an Expert in Disaster
    av Lucy Easthope
    136 - 276,-

    The gripping story of an extraordinary life spent inside major disasters - from Hillsborough and 9/11 to Grenfell and Covid - from the UK's leading expert on disaster recovery.

  • - The International Bestseller - What They Feel, How They Communicate
    av Peter Wohlleben
    134,-

    Sunday Times Bestseller 'A paradigm-smashing chronicle of joyous entanglement' Charles Foster Waterstones Non-Fiction Book of the Month (September) Are trees social beings? How do trees live? Do they feel pain or have awareness of their surroundings?

  • - Working with Nature to Grow Edible Crops
    av Martin Crawford
    476 - 636,-

    This book tells you everything you need to know to create your own forest garden with beautiful illustrations and helpful tips throughout.

  • - 73 Things About the World You Need to Know
    av Vaclav Smil
    150,-

  • - A new investigation into the mysteries of the human past by the bestselling author of Fingerprints of the Gods and Magicians of the Gods
    av Graham Hancock
    196,-

    The concluding volume of the Fingerprints of the Gods trilogy.

  • - The truth about processed food and how it poisons people and the planet
    av Dr Robert Lustig
    160 - 220,-

    It's not what you eat that's damaging your health it's how that food is 'made'. The truth behind ultra-processed food that the food industry doesn't want you to know.

  • av MARSHALL TIM
    160 - 216,-

  • - The Most Comprehensive Plan Ever Proposed to Reverse Global Warming
    av Paul Hawken
    290,-

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERFor the first time ever, an international coalition of leading researchers, scientists and policymakers has come together to offer a set of realistic and bold solutions to climate change. All of the techniques described here - some well-known, some you may have never heard of - are economically viable, and communities throughout the world are already enacting them. From revolutionizing how we produce and consume food to educating girls in lower-income countries, these are all solutions which, if deployed collectively on a global scale over the next thirty years, could not just slow the earth's warming, but reach drawdown: the point when greenhouse gasses in the atmosphere peak and begin todecline. So what are we waiting for?

  • - Quantum Social Change for a Thriving World
    av Karen O'Brien
    390 - 550,-

  • - My Witness Statement and a Vision for the Future
    av David Attenborough
    170,-

    It is the story of how we came to make this, our greatest mistake - and how, if we act now, we can yet put it right. We have one final chance to create the perfect home for ourselves and restore the wonderful world we inherited.'All we need is the will to do so.'

  • - Colour Nature's Wonders
    av Kerby Rosanes
    150,-

    With over 50 endangered and vulnerable creatures and landscapes to colour, this book will raise awareness of our fragile world and inspire conservation.

  • - 101 Hints and Tips for a More Eco-Friendly Home
    av Nancy Birtwhistle
    140 - 176,-

    The ultimate eco-conscious guide to household cleaning and home care

  • av Dan Saladino
    150,-

Gör som tusentals andra bokälskare

Prenumerera på vårt nyhetsbrev för att få fantastiska erbjudanden och inspiration för din nästa läsning.