Marknadens största urval
Snabb leverans
Jussi Adler-Olsen

Böcker av Jussi Adler-Olsen

Jussi Adler-Olsen är en av den mest populära kriminalförfattaren i Danmark. Han föddes i Köpenhamn 1950, och är den yngste och enda pojken i en syskonskara på fyra. Som son till den kände psykiatern Henry Olsen bodde Jussi Adler-Olsen i tjänstebostad på flera olika mentalsjukhus i Danmark. Med sin uppväxt, sina politiska studier och en filmvetenskaplig utbildning i bagaget har Jussi Adler-Olsen fått en unik inblick i sinnets mörkaste hörn, samt en förståelse för filmiska medel och internationella konspirationer - den perfekta cocktailen för skapandet av den perfekta kriminalhistorien!
Jussi Adler-Olsen har vunnit otaliga danska och internationella priser, bland annat fick han 2012 priset "Danskarnas favoritförfattare". Jussi Adler-Olsens romaner har översatts till över 40 språk och har regelbundet markerat sig på bästsäljarlistorna i flera främmande länder, däribland Österrike, Island, Norge, Frankrike och Nederländerna.
Visa mer
Filter
Filter
Sortera efterSortera Populära
  • av Jussi Adler-Olsen
    140,-

    The master of the Nordic thriller returns with the eighth instalment of the gripping DEPARTMENT Q series! In the heart-pounding new installment of the No.1 bestselling Department Q series, a terrifying international investigation reveals the complex backstory of one of the department's own - the enigmatic Assad. - The newspaper refers to the dead body only as Victim 2117 - the two thousand, one hundred and seventeenth refugee to die in the Mediterranean Sea. But to three people, the victim is so much more, and the death sets off a chain of events that throws Department Q, Copenhagen's cold cases division led by Detective Carl Mørck, into a deeply dangerous - and deeply personal - case: a case that not only reveals dark secrets about the past, but has deadly implications for the future. For a troubled Danish teen, the death of Victim 2117 becomes a symbol of everything he resents and is the perfect excuse to unleash his murderous impulses. For Ghallib, a brutal tormentor from the notorious prison Abu Ghraib, the death of Victim 2117 was the first step in a terrorist plot, years in the making. And for Department Q's Assad, Victim 2117 is a link to his buried past and to the family he assumed was long dead.

  • av Jussi Adler-Olsen
    286,-

  • av Jussi Adler-Olsen
    150,-

    Fans of Jo Nesbo, The Killing, and Scandi noir will love this gripping thriller from international bestselling crime-writing sensation.A closed case hides a terrible secret. Department Q solves the unsolvable.So when a file on the brutal murder of a brother and sister 20 years ago lands on the desk of Detective Carl M rck he doesn't understand why. Because the killer has already been found, and the case is closed. Why has it turned up on Carl's desk? And who put it there? Praise for Jussi Adler-Olsen:'The new 'it' boy of Nordic Noir' The Times 'Gripping story-telling' Guardian'Mesmerising... As impressive as it is unnerving' Independent'Engrossing' Sunday Express

  • av Jussi Adler-Olsen
    150,-

    The master of the Nordic thriller returns with the seventh instalment of the gripping Department Q series.

  • - Department Q 6
    av Jussi Adler-Olsen
    150,-

    Internationally bestselling author Jussi Adler-Olsen returns with the sixth book in his exhilarating Department Q series, featuring much-loved series character Detective Carl Morck

  • av Jussi Adler-Olsen
    150,-

    FEATURED IN THE TIMES TOP 100 CRIME & THRILLERS SINCE 1945 THE GRIPPING & UNPUTDOWNABLE THRILLER FROM THE BESTSELLING CRIME WRITING SENSATION, PERFECT FOR FANS OF THE KILLING, JO NESBO AND SCANDI NOIR. She scratches at the walls until her fingers bleed. But there is no escaping the room. She doesn't know how long she's been there. She vows not to go mad. She will not give her captors the satisfaction. She would rather die. Copenhagen detective Carl M rck has been taken off homicide to run a newly created department for unsolved crimes. His first case concerns politician Merete Lynggaard, who vanished five years ago. Everyone says she's dead. Everyone says it's a waste of time. He thinks they're right.But she isn't dead... yet. Can they save her in time? Dark, mysterious and gripping, Mercy establishes Jussi Adler-Olsen as the master of the Nordic thriller.If you like Mercy, you'll love the rest in the Department Q series: Redemption, Disgrace, Guilt and BuriedPraise for Jussi Adler-Olsen:'The new 'it' boy of Nordic Noir' The Times 'Gripping story-telling' Guardian'This pitch-black novel will have readers hungry for more' Independent

  • av Jussi Adler-Olsen
    180,-

    The New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling author of the Department Q series is back, with a terrifyingly relevant stand-alone novel about an America in chaos.

  • av Jussi Adler-Olsen
    140,-

  • - A Department Q Novel
    av Jussi Adler-Olsen
    246,-

  • - Department Q Book 5
    av Jussi Adler-Olsen
    160,-

    FROM THE 10 MILLION COPY, No. 1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE DEPARTMENT Q SERIESA GRIPPING TREAT FOR FANS OF SCANDANAVIAN THRILLERSA boy is on the run from an international conspiracy . . . Over three years ago, a civil servant vanished after returning from a work trip to Africa. Presumed dead, his family still want answers.It's up to Department Q, Denmark's cold cases department, to find out the truth. But what Detective Carl Morck doesn't know, is that the key to the investigation is right here in Copenhagen . . . Fifteen-year-old Marco Jameson is tough, smart and very suspicious of police. Sleeping rough and hiding in the shadows is his way of life. But what does he know worth killing for - and will the police find him before whoever he is running from?Praise for Jussi Adler-Olsen:'The new 'it' boy of Nordic Noir' The Times 'Gripping story-telling' Guardian'As impressive as it is unnerving' Independent

  • - Department Q 4
    av Jussi Adler-Olsen
    160,-

    FROM THE 10 MILLION COPY, No. 1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE DEPARTMENT Q SERIESA GRIPPING TREAT FOR FANS OF SCANDANAVIAN THRILLERS1987Nete Rosen thought she'd put her traumatic youth behind her. Her caring foster parents and loving husband helped her start again. But then a man from her past reappears, who threatens to destroy her new life. She won't be drawn back into that nightmare - she won't be a victim again . . . 2010Detective Carl M rck from Copenhagen's cold case division is looking into the disappearance of Rita Nielsen, an escort agency owner. But as he investigates, he discovers that Rita is only one piece of the puzzle. It's not a one-off incident, but part of a disturbing pattern that's been hidden for over 20 years . . . Praise for Jussi Adler-Olsen:'The new 'it' boy of Nordic Noir' The Times'Gripping story-telling' Guardian'As impressive as it is unnerving' Independent

  • av Jussi Adler-Olsen
    160,-

    FROM THE 10 MILLION COPY, No. 1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE DEPARTMENT Q SERIESA GRIPPING TREAT FOR FANS OF SCANDANAVIAN THRILLERS__________A letter in blood, a horrifying disappearance. . . Two boys, brothers, wake up tied and bound in a boathouse by the sea. Their kidnapper has gone, but he'll be back. They cannot escape . . .In Copenhagen's cold cases division Carl M rck has received a bottle. It holds an old and decayed message, written in blood. It is a cry for help from two boys. Is it real? Who are they and why weren't they reported missing? Can they possibly still be alive?He needs to find out, and fast . . . Praise for Adler-Olsen:'The new "e;it"e; boy of Nordic Noir' The Times'Engrossing' Sunday Express'As impressive as it is unnerving' Independent

  • - Penguin Picks
    av Jussi Adler-Olsen
    150,-

    Jussi Adler-Olsen was born in Copenhagen and worked as a magazine editor and publisher before starting to write fiction. Buried is the fifth novel in the Department Q series, following on from Redemption, Disgrace, Mercy and Guilt. He holds the prestigious Glass Key Award, given annually for a crime novel by a Scandinavian author, and is also winner of the Golden Laurels, Denmark's highest literary accolade.

  • - Department Q 1
    av Jussi Adler-Olsen
    160,-

    Copenhagen detective Carl Morck has been taken off homicide to run a newly created department for unsolved crimes. His first case concerns Merete Lynggaard, who vanished five years ago. Everyone says she's dead. Everyone says it's a waste of time. He thinks they're right. The voice in the dark is distorted, harsh and without mercy.

Gör som tusentals andra bokälskare

Prenumerera på vårt nyhetsbrev för att få fantastiska erbjudanden och inspiration för din nästa läsning.